# CELEBRATING EXCELLENCE IN PUBLIC EDUCATION

Wednesday, February 19th, 2025 5-7pm at Performing Arts Center







### THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS:

### **State Farm**



#### IN-KIND SPONSOR



### **PROGRAM**

#### Welcome

Matt McCormick
Teacher of the Year Chairperson

#### Years of Service and Support Person of the Year

Katy Urban and Jason McGough
Rapid City Public School Foundation
Board Members

#### Teacher of the Year

Sara Hornick
Rapid City Public School Foundation,
Executive Director

Kaitlyn Adams **Adams James** Mary Albright Christian Aldridge Kiley Blank Molly Boehler Eric Boshart Holly Bossen Chloe Brandsrud Lori Brown Robecca Bryant Conner Burchill **Amanda Caron** Lance Cole Rydel Data Julia Demple Clinton Dietrich Amanda Dimaria Michelle Dwyer Michelle Eames Randy England Cody English

Katie Faini

Mildred Fogle Avery Friedt Lexy Gabert Mary Gaston Jamie Gibson Kennedee Goordo Sarah Graham Jack Gray Lisa Hamilton Keira Harris Jordynn Hart Louise Hendricks Amanda Hoffman Neil Holzwarth Laurice Johnson Rebecca Johnson Tonya Junker Jerimiah Karas Colette Kellogg Kristin Kiner Calista King Miranda Kitterman Keneth Klynsma

Carrie Lange Shadryn Lemon

Trista Ley April Loftus

Meghan Louder

**Emily Martin** 

Lindsey McCan

Kevin Miessner

Jennifer Millard

Deda Moe

Darryl Moll

Jayna Morrill

Jeffrey Murray

Carin Nelson

Alissa Norris

Rischell Oerlline

Sandra Ollila

Robert Orth

Tracy O'Sullivan

Erma Penarubia

Sarah Pioske

Casey Pitsor

Ariel Pozorski

Kelly Renner

Nicholas Ries

Jacob Rigge

Stacy Rosdahl

Coy Sasse

Jacquee Schaefer

Aaron Seefeldt

Jeremy Smith

Benjamin Steever

Kristie Taylor

Lisa Teachout

Karen Teague

Jennifer Tippmann

Jeanette Tomovick

David Heel

Niki Veigel

Tanner Waage

Ashley Whitehead

Danielle Wilson

Joseph Wilt

Charles Wright

Candace Wurdeman

Glenferd Yellowrobe

### 10

### Years of Service

Julie Babbe Sheri Christensen Janet Coyle Shane Daniel Tamera Davis Stacy Hall Heather Harmon James Harvey Kimberley Kringen Rebecca Leeds Paul Montoya Michael Pekas Suzanne Reed Teresa Sherrill Standing Bear Sateera Thompsen Douglas Way Ruthann Bach Alicia Blanchard **Christine Braun** Tessa Burke Sara Chapman Ruth Franke

Jesus Garcia Lacy Harris Genetie Hendrix David Herrick **Ashley Julius** Courtney Justice Chad Lamb Irene Nicandro Jodi Oliver Maria Pesek Cassy Raaphorst Heather Rederth Travis Schubauer Jesse Sporrer Lisa Steinken Kinlee Stetson Swift Bird Beth VanVlack **Amy Weiers** Tasha Wilkinson Tiffany Wolla Leah Wytosick

**Amber Anker** Nicole Curry Molly Dailey Andrea Fischer Jennifer Fowler **Barry Gates** Tara King Kristin Kowalski Katherine Krebs William Lenneman Alice Leonhardt Randi Lipp Susan Micone Patrick Moriarty Frin Simonton Brenda Sinclair **Brooks Slama** Kristina Tlustos Kari Tucker

Robert Bush Ruth Conway Brian Fiedler Meressa Fletcher **Averie Georgas** Jennifer Glynn Kristi Harris Megan Hoevet **Brad Jungwirth Bonnie Larson** Joyce Linn Jason McNabb Paul Mraz Stacy Randles Susan Salter Lisa Schmoll Travis Thompson Vanessa Weischedel Diane Wimp

Susan Barnes Robert Beyer Shane Bradford **Daniel Conrad** Richard Corcoran Laura Deruyter Robin Fenner Michael Good Kara Halverson Darcy Higbee Cindy Jesseph Jennifer Ness Catherine Palmer Sheila Pekoske-Reber Brenda Pitsor Gaylene Richards **Timothy Sesso Tracy Sutterer** Susan Thormahlen Kelly Vasquez

Margaret Bias Suzanne Gab Vikki Glines Maria Johnson Jason Olson Richard Redetzke Kara Schroeder Jodeen Stone Kathleen Teeslink

Yvonne Houchin Nancy Huwe Lori Mettler



#### RAPID CITY PUBLIC SCHOOL FOUNDATION

Sheri Christensen Black Hawk Elementary

Michele Eckles Central High School

Lisa Armour Corral Drive Elementary East

Kim Geidel Middle School

Brenda Sundby General Beadle

Jessica Pendergrass Grandview Elementary

Jamie Schummer Horace Mann Elementary

Tina Rank Knollwood Elementary

Andrea Minkel Meadowbrook Elementary

Brian Peterson North Middle School

Cindy Andrew Pinedale Elementary

Julie Bybee Rapid City Alternative Academy

Jessica Gates Rapid Valley Elementary

Toni Sabrowski Robbinsdale Elementary

Lynette Banks South Canyon Elementary

Carolyn Bennett South Middle School

Robin Fenner South Park Elementary

Sara Rufledt Southwest Middle School

Rosa Terek Stevens High School

Amber Christianson Valley View Elementary

Misty Altman West Middle School

Tracy Olson Wilson Elementary



#### RAPID CITY PUBLIC SCHOOL FOUNDATION

Haley Dressler

Michael McCulley

Kinlee Stetson

Jayce Marks

Kahli Miller

Tori Janis

Kallie Gebhard

Alli Williams

Jodi Massie

Danielle Harding

**Travis Schubauer** 

**Dennis Morton** 

Laura DeRuyter

Abby Siebdrath

**Mary Gaston** 

Cassandra Knickrehm

Jada Addison

**Ross Hunter** 

Jennifer Haar

Kennedee Goodro

Nicole Curry

Ashley Whitehead

**Black Hawk Elementary** 

Central High School

**Corral Drive Elementary** 

East Middle School

General Beadle Elementary

**Grandview Elementary** 

**Horace Mann Elementary** 

**Knollwood Elementary** 

Meadowbrook Elementary

North Middle School

Pinedale Elementary

Rapid City Alternative Academy

Rapid Valley Elementary

Robbinsdale Elementary

South Canyon Elementary

South Middle School

South Park Elementary

Southwest Middle School

Stevens High School

Valley View Elementary

West Middle School

Wilson Elementary



#### RAPID CITY PUBLIC SCHOOL FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ann O'Connell, President Shannon Bren, Vice-President Lara Roetzel, Secretary Laura Neumann, Treasurer Bob Chalberg, Grants Chairperson Jean Petereit, Evening of Excellence Chairperson Gretchen Burke, Above and Beyond Chairperson Travis Frederickson, Black Hills Energy Dave Swank, USD Matt McCormick, State Farm Konnie Sorenson, Monument Health Beth Keeney, Principal Representative Katy Urban, Board of Education Michael Birkeland, Board of Education Kelty Silbernagel, Student Representative Oliver Hasse, RCEA Representative Cory Strasser, Acting Superintendent Sara Hornick, Executive Director

### Apply for a Grant! We've awarded this so far this year:



8th Grade Steam: South Middle School Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$1,929

I Love My Public Schools
Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$2,000

STEAM Grant for Cameras: South Middle School Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$1,929

TeamMates - Purchase engaging activities for mentors to interact with students Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$1,000

Chemistry of Tie-Dye
300 Shirts for students to demonstrate the
knowledge the acid and base of chemistry and art by
making tie-dye shirts: Central High School
Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$900

Baton for Beginners: General Beadle: Allowing fourth graders attending the Black Hills Symphony Orchestra to be guest conductors Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$600

Print the Future: Meadowbrook A 3-D Printer to teach STEAM skills, CAD software and the IT support for the machine. Grant from RCPSF in the amount of \$2,814.80

## CONGRATULATIONS TO EVERYONE RECOGNIZED THIS EVENING AND THANK YOU FOR COMING AND CELEBRATING WITH US!

### **CONTACT**

Sara Hornick, Executive Director sara.hornick@k12.sd.us
605-484-5873

https://rcpsfoundation.org/

